Skip to content

rate our recipes – win some pasta

February 10, 2010
by

Al Dente Egg Linguine, Asian Style

Sharing quick solutions to getting delicious food on the table in minutes is something that gives me great pleasure. The Al Dente Canoodler works quite well for this. Every now and then, however, I get the added bonus of demonstrating, live and in person, some tricks of the trade.  In February and March I am happy to report that I will be doing cooking classes at Whole Foods in Chicago- a series I’ve named ” Healthy in a Hurry“. The first will be on February 17th.

Looking through my archives, I realize how many great recipes I’ve perfected over the years. This makes it difficult to decide which to feature in the cooking classes. Please help me! I’ll pay you in pasta! Tell me which ones sound the best to you.Let me know, as a comment on this post or on facebook, and you will be entered into a drawing to win a case of pasta and our new Eat Pasta apron! In fact, by linking this drawing to your blog, facebook and/or twitter, you will receive additional entries. We won’t draw unless we get at least 25 comments. Drawing will take place on March 25th. Tell me which of these recipes sound best to you. Or, if you have another favorite from our archives or the back of our pasta bags, don’t be shy. Do tell!

Pasta with Hot Italian Sausage, Artichokes and Sundried Tomatoes

Tangy Pasta with Shrimp and Spinach

Pasta with Zucchini

NY Times Recipe,Fettuccine with Braised Mushrooms and Baby Broccoli

Spicy Sesame Pasta-Asian Style

So Simple Pasta with Roasted Chicken

Creamy Pasta with Veggies and Smoked Turkey

Pasta with Roasted Cauliflower

Healthy and Delish Eggplant Parmesan

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 12:19 am

    Looks delicious. I love shrimp but don’t eat it that often. Asian style sounds nice.

    • Monique permalink*
      February 12, 2010 12:57 am

      Good feedback. I’ll be doing the asian dish but keeping it vegetarian. Thanks

  2. Judy permalink
    February 12, 2010 2:25 am

    Love the Spicy Sesame Pasta recipe,,

    The Fettuccine with Braised Mushrooms and Baby Broccoli sounds delish! I am going to have to make that one tomorrow night.

    Tangy Pasta with Shrimp and Spinach sounds really good, but with medium shrimp, I like them to be bite sized, I find the jumbo/large are never as tender. Without shrimp sounds like it will be good.

    Pasta with Roasted Chicken sounds really good, I am printing that off to make this weekend.

    • Monique permalink*
      February 12, 2010 1:45 pm

      Thanks. Check back later as I will be adding another couple recipes that I recently thought of.

  3. Deborah R permalink
    March 4, 2010 12:05 am

    One of your recipes that I think is packed with flavor, mostly healthy (is shrimp healthy?) and quick is al dente lemon chive fettuccine with shrimp and asparagus. I’m allergic so I make it without the shrimp and I can vouch for its yumminess!

    • Monique permalink*
      March 4, 2010 3:53 pm

      I did decide to not use shrimp in my “healthy” cooking classes as I found out that some people, like you, are alergic. Glad you like the recipes.

  4. March 4, 2010 4:49 am

    The NY Times recipe is classic. My all-time favorite, however, is from Williams Sonoma’s “Pasta” cookbook (formerly “mastering pasta,” I think) — pasta with tomato cream sauce. You just make a mirepoix (15 minute butter sautee of 1 diced yellow onion and carrots and celery to balance), then add 1 lb (or 1 large can) tomatoes, salt & pepper, and cook for 20 minutes. You can stop there if you want a basic tomato sauce, but I always add in 1/2 cup of cream and a bunch of fresh basil, simmering for 5 minutes more. Top with plenty parm reggiano.

    • Monique permalink*
      March 4, 2010 3:55 pm

      That gives me the idea that I will add a little cream to Monique’s Marvelous Marinara the next time I serve it, for an even quicker version of your tomato cream sauce. Afterall, the only thing different about your sauce is that you use celery and we don’t. But we do have the carrots, onion and tomato. Thanks so much for your suggestion.

  5. Anne Christian Buchanan permalink
    March 11, 2010 6:28 pm

    Has to be the Spicy Asian Pasta…because I’m just now eating a bowl of Pasta Marco Polo (my adaptation, with broccoli and red bell pepper), so Spicy Sesame Linguini is on my mind! Love, love, love it!

    • Monique permalink*
      March 11, 2010 6:45 pm

      People do love the Spicy Sesame Linguine and Pasta Marco Polo is one of our most requested recipes. Where do you purchase Al Dente Pasta at?

  6. Carol W. permalink
    March 15, 2010 9:11 pm

    I have been making Pasta Marco Polo for many, many years. I recall there was a period of time when the recipe was not printed on the Spicy Sesame Linguine package, and I panicked. You were kind enough to send me a copy of the recipe as well as a few others. I send you a belated thanks!

  7. Devon permalink
    March 17, 2010 8:57 pm

    The link to the Zucchini pasta is broken. I was curious to see that one as I think zukes and pasta work really well together. Also, I love anything with the mushroom pasta.

Leave a Reply

